The Southern African Development Community (SADC)

The Southern African Development Community (SADC) is a Regional Economic Community comprising 16 Member States, including the Republic of Mauritius, that aims to achieve economic development, peace and security, and growth, alleviate poverty, enhance the standard and quality of life of the peoples of Southern Africa, and support the socially disadvantaged through Regional Integration.

Mauritius enjoys the following benefits by being part of SADC:

  • Increased market size
  • Improved intra-regional trade and investment flows
  • Increased transfer of technology and experience.

Learn more about SADC